top of page

Staff Team

The staff team at JSTC are dedicated to the learning and nurturing of our young people, providing excellent teaching and support in all areas of school life.


Mr S Curtis


Quality Assurance, Vision & Culture

Attendance & Mental Health Lead

Art & Photography Teacher


Ms R Norton

Deputy Head

Behaviour, Personal Development & Rewards

Mathematics Teacher

Nameblank59 - Positionblank59.jpg

Mr R Thornalley

Assistant Headteacher

Safeguarding Lead and House Coordinator

Head of PE

Nameblank55 - Positionblank55.jpg

Mrs S Powell

Assistant Headteacher

Teaching and Learning,  Wellbeing, Mental Health Lead.

Mr J Bentley - Assistant Headteacher.jpg

Mr J Bentley

Assistant Headteacher

Data, MIS & ITT Coordinator

Nameblank54 - Positionblank54.jpg

Mrs P Forman

Assistant Headteacher


Teacher of MFL

Mrs A Appleyard - Head of MFL.jpg

Mrs A Appleyard

Assistant Headteacher

Head of MFL

Mrs L Arrowsmith - Head of Expressive Arts.jpg

Mrs L Arrowsmith

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Director of Behaviour for Learning and Careers

Nameblank61 - Positionblank61.jpg

Mrs K Startin

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Director of STEM

Head of Maths & Science

Mr J Treasure - College Business Manager.jpg

Mr J Treasure

Business Manager

School finance and Data Protection Officer


School Dog

Head of Walkies and Pets

Teaching Staff


Mrs Mountain - Head of English

Miss Vickers - Teacher of English

Miss Legeckis - Teacher of English

Mrs Hallam - Teacher of English

Mrs Powell - Teacher of English

Mrs Rocci - Teacher of English

Mr Croft - Teacher of English

Miss Legate - Teacher of English


Mrs Startin - Head of Maths

Ms Norton - Teacher of Maths

Mrs Miller - Teacher of Maths

Mr West - Teacher of Maths

Mr Pritchard - Teacher of Maths

Mr Whitbread - Teacher of Maths

Miss Bolland - Teacher of Maths

Mrs Field - Teacher of Maths


Mr Bentley - Teacher of Science

Mrs Sharp - Teacher of Science

Mr Smith  - Teacher of Science

Mr Lyus - Teacher of Science

Miss Palmer - Teacher of Science

Mrs Proctor - Teacher of Science

Mr Lamb - Teacher of Science


Mrs Myers-Mooney  - Head of Humanities

Mrs Garrard - Teacher of RS

Mr Wilson - Teacher of Humanities

Miss Hewson - Teacher of Geography

Miss Podlaszewski - Teacher of History

Mr Chambers - Teacher of Geography


Mrs Appleyard - Head of MFL

Mrs Daykin - Teacher of MFL (Mat)

Mrs Forman - Teacher of MFL

Mr Reyes - Teacher of MFL

Mrs Dixon - Teacher of MFL

ICT & Business Studies

Miss Elias - Head of ICT & Business Studies

Mr Grove - Teacher of ICT

Mrs Mason - Teacher of ICT & Business Studies

Expressive Arts

Mrs Arrowsmith - Head of EA

Miss Abbott - Teacher of Perf. Arts

Miss Novell - Teacher of Music

Mrs Baxter - Teacher of Art

Miss Holden - Teacher of Art

Ms Bird - LMS Piano Teacher

Mr Howman - LMS Guitar Teacher

Mr Desmond - LMS Drum Teacher

Mrs Cooper - LMS Voice Teacher

Mrs Smith - LMS Brass Teacher

Mrs Dagliesh - LMS Strings Teacher


Mr Karklins - Head of Technology

Mr Follett - Teacher of Technology

Mrs Grove - Teacher of Technology

Miss Holden - Teacher of Textiles

Child Development

Mrs Bromley - Teacher of CD

Mrs Garrard - Teacher of CD

Physical Education

Mr Thornalley - Head of PE

Mr Baxter - Teacher of PE

Mrs Richardson - Teacher of PE

Mr Richardson - Teacher of PE

Mrs Bromley - Teacher of PE

Miss Bolland - Teacher of PE

Mrs Field - Teacher of PE

Safeguarding & Progress Teams

Progress Team

Miss Field - Year 7 Progress Leader

Mr West - Year 7 Deputy Progress Leader

Mrs Lynch - Year 7 Pastoral Lead

Mr Reyes Vera - Year 8 Progress Leader

TBC - Year 8 Deputy Progress Leader

Mrs Handley - Year 8 Pastoral Lead

Mrs Sharp - Year 9 Progress Leader

Miss Novell - Year 9 Deputy Progress Leader

Mrs McLennan - Year 9 Pastoral Lead

Mr Baxter - Year 10 Progress Leader

Mr Croft - Year 10 Deputy Progress Leader

Mrs Evans - Year 10 Pastoral Lead

Mrs Richardson - Year 11 Progress Leader

Miss Harrison - Year 11 Pastoral Lead

Safeguarding Team

Mr Thornally - DSL

Mrs Paice -DDSL

Miss Elias - E-Safety Coordinator

Support Staff

Learning Support

Mrs Foreman - SENCO

Mrs Deeley - Assistant SENDO

Mr K McGilloway - LSA

Mrs Boom - LSA

Mrs Blackshaw - LSA

Mrs Talboys - LSA

Mr B McGilloway - LSA

Mrs Hall - LSA

Mrs Strong - LSA

Mr Strong - LSA

Mrs Wells - LSA

Mrs Mumford - LSA

Miss Streeter - LSA

Mr Handley - LSA

Mrs Handley - LSA

Mrs Seal - LSA

Miss Hopkins - LSA

Mrs Barker - LSA

Mrs Bishop - LSA

Miss McLennan - LSA

Miss Pick - LAC/SEN Admin Assistant


Mrs Chatterton - Administrator

Mrs Smith - Headteacher's Secretary

Mrs Devereux - Senior Admin Assistant

Mrs Bishell - Exams Officer

Mrs Sheldon - Admin Assistant

Miss Vickers - Admin Assistant

Ms Ashton - Finance Assistant

Mrs Otter - Finance Assistant

Mrs Bishell - Exams Manager

Mrs Murray - Attendance Manager

Miss Collingwood - Attendance Assistant

Mrs Sivil - Clerk to Governors

Student Support

Mrs Cragg - HLTA & Careers Lead

Mr Chambers - LAC Coordinator

Miss Bolland - DofE Coordinator

Miss Abbott - EAL Coordinator

Miss Hickson - Inclusion Support/Young Carers

Cover Supervisors

Ms N Annison

Mr P Nickson

Mr Baxter

Miss Holden

Miss Freeman


Site Staff

Mr Knight - ICT Network Manager

Mr Gregory - ICT Technician

Mr Sanderson - Technology Technician

Miss McGilloway - Technology Technician

Miss Smith - Senior Science Technician

Mrs Maltby - Science Technician

Catering Staff

Mr Armstrong - Catering Manager

Mr Bishell - Site Manager

Mr Allen - Assistant Site Manager

Mr Taylor - Assistant Site Manager

bottom of page